2018 NAACP Image Awards Winners

Congratulations to all of the 2018 NAACP Award Winners.

Entertainer of the Year
WINNER: Ava DuVernay

Bruno Mars
Chadwick Boseman
Chance the Rapper
Issa Rae

Outstanding Motion Picture

Detroit (Annapurna Pictures)
Get Out (Universal Pictures)
WINNER: Girls Trip (Universal Pictures)
Marshall (Open Road Films)
Roman J. Israel, Esq. (Sony Pictures Entertainment)

Outstanding Directing in a Motion Picture
Dee Rees – Mudbound (Netflix)
WINNER: Jordan Peele – Get Out (Universal Pictures)
Malcolm D. Lee – Girls Trip (Universal Pictures)
Reginald Hudlin – Marshall (Open Road Films)
Stella Meghie – Everything, Everything (Warner Bros. Pictures / Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures)

Outstanding Actor in a Motion Picture
Algee Smith – Detroit (Annapurna Pictures)
Chadwick Boseman – Marshall (Open Road Films)
WINNER: Daniel Kaluuya – Get Out (Universal Pictures)
Denzel Washington – Roman J. Israel, Esq. (Columbia Pictures)
Idris Elba – The Mountain Between Us (20th Century Fox)

Outstanding Actress in a Motion Picture
Amandla Stenberg – Everything, Everything (Warner Bros. Pictures / Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Pictures)
Danai Gurira – All Eyez on Me (Summit Entertainment)
Halle Berry – Kidnap (Aviron Pictures)
Natalie Paul – Crown Heights (Amazon Studios)
WINNER: Octavia Spencer – Gifted (Fox Searchlight Pictures)

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Motion Picture
WINNER: Idris Elba – THOR: Ragnarok (Marvel Studios)

Laurence Fishburne – Last Flag Flying (Amazon Studios)
Lil Rel Howery – Get Out (Universal Pictures)
Nnamdi Asomugha – Crown Heights (Amazon Studios)
Sterling K. Brown – Marshall (Open Road Films)

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Motion Picture

Audra McDonald – Beauty and the Beast (Walt Disney Studio Motion Pictures)
Keesha Sharp – Marshall (Open Road Films)
Regina Hall – Girls Trip (Universal Pictures)
Tessa Thompson – THOR: Ragnarok (Marvel Studios)
WINNER: Tiffany Haddish – Girls Trip (Universal Pictures)

Outstanding Independent Motion Picture
WINNER: Detroit (Annapurna Pictures)

Last Flag Flying (Amazon Studios)
Mudbound (Netflix)
Professor Marston and the Wonder Women (Annapurna Pictures)
Wind River (Acacia Filmed Entertainment)

Outstanding Documentary (Film)
I Called Him Morgan (Submarine Deluxe/Filmrise)
WINNER: STEP (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
Tell Them We Are Rising: The Story of Black Colleges and Universities (Firelight Films)
The Rape of Recy Taylor (Augusta Films)
Whose Streets? (Magnolia Pictures)

Outstanding Writing in a Motion Picture

Dee Rees, Virgil Williams – Mudbound (Netflix)
Emily V. Gordon, Kumail Nanjiani – The Big Sick (Amazon Studios)
WINNER: Jordan Peele – Get Out (Universal Pictures)
Kenya Barris, Tracy Oliver – Girls Trip (Universal Pictures)
Mark Boal – Detroit (Annapurna Pictures)

President’s Award
WINNER: Danny Glover

Vanguard Award
Memphis Sanitation ‘I Am a Man’ Workers

Click here for the full list of winners.

And the winners for the NAACP Image Awards Game are Crysta Hines and Brian Bedard! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *